Like so many of my fellow gardeners, I can’t wait for the new season to start in earnest.

Here are some of the things I’ve sown so far:

Peppers of all sorts including Bullhorn Peppers, Cayenne Peppers, Patio Sizzle etc.

image

Several varieties of tomatoes including Gardener’s Delight, Tigerella and Moneymaker.

image

You can’t beat alpine strawberries for their taste but they do take a long time to look like something substantial…

image

Now every greenhouse needs an Aubergine which is why I grow them every year even though I don’t necessarily like to eat them!

image

Salad, salad and salad again. These are Winter Gem seedlings which will go out on the plot soon.

image

Red cabbages benefit from an early sowing. These were started in mid January.

image

I’ve also popped in a couple of Dill seeds just for their flowers.

image

Talking of flower, it’s not just veg that needs sowing at this time of year. If you want masses of flowers on your plot you got to start early. These are my early sown Cosmos.

image

So, if this inspired you to get growing than I wish you happy sowing! But don’t forget to prick out and pot on when your seedlings get too large for their containers! And give them sufficient light or they will become leggy.

